January by the Numbers…and February Challenges

images

January totals:
Running: 125.06mi
Cycling: 96mi

Total: 233.96mi

Percentage of annual goal: 9%
(You may have noticed I increased my total miles for the year. 2013 just didn’t seem like enough of a challenge. So I’ve increased it to 2500.)

Calories burned: 10,989
Total Time: 29:33:14

New in February:

I have some new challenges for February. In addition to my 125mi running scheduled for the month, a few friends on Twitter and Facebook have inspired me to pick up some additional craziness fun!

Check out @socialshark‘s #Virtual401KRun. The challenge is to run 401K (249.2mi) by 4/1. That’s two months. And since I’m committed to running 125/mo anyway…why not?

Next up was @runningmom2boys#FitFebruary challenge. This one can be found through an app called @ChallengeLoop. It only requires you add two workouts a week, and they can be anything. I’ll be following the 100pushup program and doing those 3x week. We’re posting two photos per week using the app to be eligible for fun prizes!

Back again this year is the #lovemyabs challenge sponsored by @denisrmt and @JennyMetamorfit. This was a favorite for me last February, and what got me started on this abs kick. You can also join this one via Facebook. Start with 100 abdominal exercises in week one, and add 20 reps each week. By the end of the month, you’ve done a minimum of 3000 exercises! Take before and after picture to really see the difference!

My last fitness related challenge for this month is Kim‘s February 2013 Plank Challenge on Facebook. One plank per day is all it takes, and you’re only competing with yourself. The only goal here is to be stronger at the end of the month. Can’t go wrong there!

And one more…a blogging challenge. I’ve joined the #28DBC again through @ChallengeLoop and led by @kwidrick. Little changes make a big difference, and hopefully you’ll notice some around here this month.

Please join me in any or all of these challenges. It’s all about making changes this year.

Tomorrow’s news: Too much to do, too little time

2 thoughts on “January by the Numbers…and February Challenges

Comments are closed.