Orlando or Bust!

What a difference! I woke up this morning in Ohio…still covered in snow and a fresh layer of ice. I almost wiped out at least 5 times during my morning errands.

Then the computers were down at the airport, and I said a little prayer as I handed over my bag with a handwritten “MCO” on the tag. The gate attendant made a not-so-funny joke about flying “Wright Brother’s Style.” Great…

But, I got off the plane to this view! Amazing!
image-3

The we headed out for dinner near the fabulous house we’re renting for the week. There weren’t too many choices nearby, but we did find quite the place…

image-1image-2

Manny’s Chophouse. It was packed…but we were seated in 10 minutes, and the food came out quickly. They’re known for their hand-cut steaks, which pleased my friends. I stuck to the salad and the awesome rolls. I’ll admit the decor was a little over-stimulating, but that’s likely because of the busy day I’ve had.

We have a dress rehearsal planned for the early morning, and then I’m off to see two of my idols…Jeff Galloway and Bart Yasso. Oh…and the expo at Disney I suppose…

Tomorrow’s news: Expo Madness

One thought on “Orlando or Bust!

  1. I’m happy to hear you are enjoying the house. You are right, there are not a lot of places to eat around there. I think we ate mostly at the house and when we went out we went to Downtown Disney (expensive). Have a great race! Take lots of pictures.

Comments are closed.