Not looking back

January 1st…time to move on.

I uploaded new goals to my Garmin today…namely the distance ones you’ll find here.

I was nervous terrified confident when I hit send.

The only person that will ever know, or remotely care, is me. So what is it about putting a goal down on paper…virtual or otherwise…that makes it so tough? Planning to hit a goal a year from now is daunting. You just never know what’s going to happen, and I don’t like the prospect of that one bit. The truth is you can plan all you want, but sometimes you just have to let go. But that doesn’t mean I’m not going to try. Because, regardless of what I believe, I know what’s best for me…as evident by my history. Right?

Anyway….

Consistency is the theme around here for 2013, and not just with running.

Home, work, this blog. It’s all part of the plan.

And it’s going to work. Whether I like it or not.

Tomorrow’s news: First on the First race recap!

